Practice
Resolving the most difficult and complex legal issues
specialism
Since 2006, we have been providing legal assistance to business owners, state corporations and authorities, private clients, and non-profit institutions. Our key competencies are support for complex investment projects and resolving complicated disputes, including cross-border lawsuits.

people
90+ lawyers and attorneys in the firm’s Moscow and St. Petersburg offices protect the interests of our clients.

experience
We combine high legal proficiency with the skills of juridical protection of corporations before public authorities. Beyond that, we have unrivalled experience in Russia in the area of Public International Law.

expertise
The main areas of our work are corporate and finance transactions; litigation and bankruptcy proceedings in Russia and abroad; infrastructure / PPP projects and real estate investments; compliance and public procurement; Public International Law and economic sanctions; and private clients and tax structuring of assets in various jurisdictions.

scale
Ivanyan and Partners is in the Top-10 of the largest and most successful law firms in Russia. The total volume of the projects we have advised on over the past five years (2015-2019) exceeds $63 b, and the geographical reach of our work covers 29 countries on three continents.

energy & natural resources

Working with large-scale projects in the extractive industries

We advise on the structuring and implementation of large-scale projects for the exploration and development of oil & gas fields and mineral deposits, construction of refining facilities, and creation of oil & gas infrastructure.

Our clients are investors, traders, engineering and transportation companies, and state authorities.

Our main services in this area are drafting and negotiating mineral and oil & gas concession agreements, licensing agreements, PSAs, EPC contracts, and drilling, service, and transshipment contracts.
We also advise on related regulatory and licensing issues, as well as industry-specific corporate and financial law issues and dispute resolution.

Experience

Advising a Russian private investor on a long-term project for increasing the capacity of the Gazli natural underground gas storage facility in Uzbekistan, including additional exploration, and the development of gas horizons and oil rims of gas fields. Volume of investments: up to $1 b (2018-present)

Advising an investment group on a gas project in Uzbekistan for the exploration of a gas field, future production under the terms of a production sharing agreement, and construction of a gas chemical complex. Total volume of investments: $5.5 b (2017-present)

Advising an investment consortium on all legal aspects of a project for a midterm increase in oil and gas extraction in Uzbekistan, including drafting and negotiating 400+ well construction contracts, as well as credit documentation. Total volume of investments: $3.9 bn (2017-present)

Advised a private investor in the framework of a major infrastructure project for the construction of a terminal for the transshipment of liquefied hydrocarbons (LPG) in a seaport in the far East of Russia. Deal value: $2.1 b (2018-2019, project on hold)

Advised Cryogenmash, a major Russian industrial gas producer, on all legal issues of a greenfield project for the construction of a plant for industrial gas production at the West Siberian Petrochemical Facility (ZapSibNeftekhim), which is going to become the largest such facility in Russia upon completion (2016-2017)

Advised a leading Russian designer and supplier of power equipment on an engineering, procurement, and supply contract in respect of gas turbines for a gas processing plant (GPP) in the Far East of Russia. Contract value: $240 m (2017)

Legal support of projects for the construction and subsequent operation of a gas liquefaction terminal at a port on the Baltic Sea, including a pipeline branch, and a natural gas liquefaction facility for the supply of liquefied natural gas to end-customers in the Republic of Karelia. Total value of projects: ₽43 b+ ($715 m+) (2015-2019)

Advised a Russian company on a large-scale PPP-project for the construction of a coal terminal in the far East of Russia. Project value: ₽27 b ($450 m) (2018)

энергетика и природные ресурсы - Иванян & Партнеры
Решаем наиболее сложные и комплексные юридические задачи
специализация
С 2006 года мы оказываем правовую помощь собственникам бизнеса, государственным корпорациям и ведомствам, частным клиентам и некоммерческим организациям. Наши ключевые компетенции — сопровождение комплексных инвестиционных проектов, разрешение сложных судебных споров, в том числе трансграничных.

люди
Интересы наших доверителей защищают 90+ адвокатов и юристов в офисах бюро в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

опыт
Мы сочетаем высокую юридическую квалификацию с навыками правовой защиты корпораций в органах государственной власти. А также обладаем исключительным для России опытом в области международного публичного права.
экспертиза
Основные направления нашей работы: корпоративные и финансовые сделки; судебные споры и процедуры банкротства в России и за рубежом; инфраструктурные / ГЧП проекты и инвестиции в недвижимость; комплаенс и госзакупки; международное публичное право и экономические санкции; частные клиенты и налоговое структурирование активов в различных юрисдикциях.

масштаб
Адвокатское бюро «Иванян и партнеры» входит в Топ-10 крупнейших и наиболее успешных юридических фирм России. Совокупная капитализация проектов, которые мы сопровождали за последние пять лет (2015 – 2019), превышает 3,3 трлн, а география работы охватывает 29 стран на трех континентах.

энергетика и природные ресурсы

Работаем с масштабными проектами в сфере недропользования

Мы консультируем в отношении структурирования и реализации крупномасштабных проектов по разведке и разработке месторождений полезных ископаемых, строительства объектов переработки, и создания нефтегазовой инфраструктуры.
Наши клиенты — инвесторы, трейдеры, проектно-строительные и транспортные компании в нефтегазовой и энергетической отрасли, а также государственные органы.

Наши основные услуги в этой сфере: подготовка и согласование концессий в области добычи полезных ископаемых, лицензионных соглашений, соглашений о разделе продукции (СРП), договоров на проектирование, закупку и строительство (EPC contracts), контрактов на проведение сейсмических, буровых работ, и транспортировку углеводородов.

Мы также консультируем по смежным вопросам регулирования и лицензирования, а также по специфическим для отрасли вопросам корпоративного и финансового права, и разрешения споров.

Опыт

Консультирование российского предпринимателя в отношении инвестиционного проекта по увеличению мощности Газлинского подземного хранилища природного газа (ПХГ), крупнейшего хранилища газа в Республике Узбекистан, включая доразведку и освоение газовых горизонтов и нефтяных оторочек газовых месторождений. Объем инвестиций: до $1 млрд (2018 – настоящее время)

Консультирование международной инвестиционной группы в отношении проекта по разработке газового месторождения в Узбекистане, дальнейшей газодобыче в соответствии с соглашением о разделе продукции и строительству газохимического комплекса. Общий объем инвестиций в проект: $5,5 млрд (2017 – настоящее время)

Консультирование консорциума инвесторов в связи с проектом в Узбекистане по увеличению добычи углеводородов в среднесрочной перспективе, включая подготовку подрядных контрактов на строительство и обслуживание более чем 400 нефтяных и газовых скважин, и кредитной документации. Общий объем инвестиций в проект: $3,9 млрд (2017 – настоящее время)

Сопровождение частного инвестора в рамках крупного инфраструктурного проекта по строительству терминала для перевалки сжиженных углеводородов (СУГ) в морском порту на Дальнем Востоке России. Стоимость: $2,1 млрд (2018 – 2019, проект приостановлен)

Консультирование компании Криогенмаш в отношении проекта создания завода по производству технических газов на строящемся нефтехимическом комплексе «ЗапСибНефтехим», который по завершении станет крупнейшим в России и одним из крупнейших в мире (2016 – 2017)

Подготовки договора поставки газоперекачивающих агрегатов для газоперерабатывающего завода на Дальнем Востоке России для ведущего российского энергомашиностроительного холдинга. Стоимость контракта: $240 млн (2017)

Юридическое сопровождение проектов строительства терминала по производству и перегрузке сжиженного природного газа в порту на Балтийском море, включая газопровод-отвод, и комплекса по сжижению природного газа для поставки потребителям Республики Карелия. Совокупная стоимость проектов: более ₽43 млрд (2015 – 2019)

Консультирование российской компании в рамках масштабного ГЧП-проекта по строительству угольного терминала на Дальнем Востоке. Стоимость проекта: ₽27 млрд (2018)