Practice
Resolving the most difficult and complex legal issues
specialism
Since 2006, we have been providing legal assistance to business owners, state corporations and authorities, private clients, and non-profit institutions. Our key competencies are support for complex investment projects and resolving complicated disputes, including cross-border lawsuits.

people
90+ lawyers and attorneys in the firm’s Moscow and St. Petersburg offices protect the interests of our clients.

experience
We combine high legal proficiency with the skills of juridical protection of corporations before public authorities. Beyond that, we have unrivalled experience in Russia in the area of Public International Law.

expertise
The main areas of our work are corporate and finance transactions; litigation and bankruptcy proceedings in Russia and abroad; infrastructure / PPP projects and real estate investments; compliance and public procurement; Public International Law and economic sanctions; and private clients and tax structuring of assets in various jurisdictions.

scale
Ivanyan and Partners is in the Top-10 of the largest and most successful law firms in Russia. The total volume of the projects we have advised on over the past five years (2015-2019) exceeds $63 b, and the geographical reach of our work covers 29 countries on three continents.

tax

Resolving typical and unconventional tax issues

We advise corporate and private clients on all matters of tax planning strategy and tactics, both in Russia and abroad. Experience in managing large projects in various jurisdictions and partnerships with the best foreign tax advisors allow us to offer fully integrated business solutions that work efficiently on a global scale. The main areas of our work: tax structuring of Russian and cross-border M&A transactions, wealth planning and management for HNWI / UHNWIs, and tax disputes with a strong emphasis on pre-trial settlement.

Experience

Tax structuring as part of all-around support for a multi-stage and multi-jurisdictional corporate restructuring of a leading Russian investment group in the context of its deoffshorisation. Matter value: $ 2b+ (2015-2016)

Advised a large international construction company on the compensation of VAT surcharges in the framework of a large-scale project for the construction of a liquefied gas production complex in Yamal. Contract value: ₽35.5 b ($550 m+) (2018)

Represented a Russian distribution company, a subsidiary of a global spirits producer, in (i) a tax dispute related to tax deductibility (as well as VAT deduction) of various promotional fees to retailers, and (ii) a court dispute with tax authorities which claimed to be charged additional income tax and VAT. Matter values: (i) ₽500 m ($8.5 m) (2016-2017); (ii) ₽60 m+ ($1 m+) (2016-2017)

Representing the interests of the Russian subsidiary of Fels, Europe’s leading supplier of lime, in a precedent-setting tax dispute related to the tax treatment of a debt to equity swap under dept restructuring. Matter value: ₽300 m ($5 m) (2017-2018)

Represented Aquanika, a Russian drinking water producer, in a tax dispute related to appealing tax audit results. Matter value: ₽100 m ($1.6 m+) (2016-2017)

Advised a Russian business aviation company on a complex investment restructuring project in connection with the exit of one of the investors, a major airport operator. Matter value: ₽1 b ($16.5 m+) (2017)

Advised a Russian subsidiary of the CRH group, a large international supplier of building materials, on the tax implications of using the group’s global trademark in Russia and settling a turnover-based royalty for it (2018)

Advising a local Russian manufacturer of dairy products on tax matters concerning forming a joint venture with a global major in the food industry. Joint venture value: €25 m (2019-present)

налоги - Иванян & Партнеры
Решаем наиболее сложные и комплексные юридические задачи
специализация
С 2006 года мы оказываем правовую помощь собственникам бизнеса, государственным корпорациям и ведомствам, частным клиентам и некоммерческим организациям. Наши ключевые компетенции — сопровождение комплексных инвестиционных проектов, разрешение сложных судебных споров, в том числе трансграничных.

люди
Интересы наших доверителей защищают 90+ адвокатов и юристов в офисах бюро в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

опыт
Мы сочетаем высокую юридическую квалификацию с навыками правовой защиты корпораций в органах государственной власти. А также обладаем исключительным для России опытом в области международного публичного права.
экспертиза
Основные направления нашей работы: корпоративные и финансовые сделки; судебные споры и процедуры банкротства в России и за рубежом; инфраструктурные / ГЧП проекты и инвестиции в недвижимость; комплаенс и госзакупки; международное публичное право и экономические санкции; частные клиенты и налоговое структурирование активов в различных юрисдикциях.

масштаб
Адвокатское бюро «Иванян и партнеры» входит в Топ-10 крупнейших и наиболее успешных юридических фирм России. Совокупная капитализация проектов, которые мы сопровождали за последние пять лет (2015 – 2019), превышает 3,3 трлн, а география работы охватывает 29 стран на трех континентах.

налоги

Помогаем решать повседневные и нестандартные налоговые вопросы

Мы консультируем корпоративных и частных клиентов по всем вопросам стратегии и тактики налогового планирования, как в России, так и за рубежом. Опыт управления большими проектами в различных юрисдикциях и партнерские отношения с лучшими иностранными налоговыми консультантами позволяют нам предлагать комплексные бизнес-решения, эффективно работающие в международном масштабе. Основные направления нашей работы: налоговое структурирование российских и трансграничных сделок M&A, налоговое планирование и управление состоянием частных клиентов (HNWI/UHNWI), и урегулирование налоговых споров, в особенности в досудебном порядке.

Опыт

Налоговое структурирование в рамках всестороннего сопровождения многоэтапной и мультиюрисдикционной корпоративной реструктуризации ведущей российской инвестгруппы в контексте её деоффшоризации. Стоимость проекта: более $2 млрд (2015 – 2016)

Консультирование крупной международной строительной компании в отношении компенсации доначислений по НДС в рамках масштабного проекта по строительству комплекса по производству сжиженного газа на Ямале. Стоимость работ: ₽35,5 млрд (2018)

Представление интересов российского дистрибьютора алкоголя, дочерней компании ведущего мирового производителя крепких напитков, (а) в налоговом споре по вопросу принятия к вычету расходов и НДС по выплате стимулирующих премий ритейлерам; и (б) в судебном споре с налоговыми органами по признанию дополнительного дохода и доначислению налога на доходы и НДС. Суммы споров: (а) ₽500 млн (2016 – 2017); (б) более ₽60 млн (2016 – 2017)

Представление российского подразделения Fels, крупнейшего в Европе производителя извести, в прецедентном налоговом споре о правильности расчета налоговой базы в связи с реструктуризацией задолженности компании путем конвертации долга перед материнской компанией в долю в уставном капитале. Сумма спора: ₽300 млн (2017 – 2018)

Представление интересов компании Акваника, крупного российского производителя природной минеральной воды, в споре по обжалованию результатов выездной налоговой проверки. Стоимость проекта: ₽100 млн (2016 – 2017)

Консультирование российской компании в сфере бизнес-авиации в рамках реструктуризации инвестиций в связи с выходом из проекта одного из инвесторов, крупного оператора аэропорта. Стоимость проекта: ₽1 млрд (2017)

Консультирование российской дочерней компании CRH Group, международного производителя строительных материалов, относительно налоговых последствий использования товарного знака группы в России и установления размера выплат лицензионного вознаграждения (роялти) на основе годового оборота российской компании (2018)

Консультирование регионального российского производителя молочных продуктов в отношении налоговых аспектов создания совместного предприятия с одним из лидеров мировой пищевой промышленности. Стоимость совместного предприятия: €25 млн (2019 – настоящее время)