Practice
Resolving the most difficult and complex legal issues
specialism
Since 2006, we have been providing legal assistance to business owners, state corporations and authorities, private clients, and non-profit institutions. Our key competencies are support for complex investment projects and resolving complicated disputes, including cross-border lawsuits.

people
90+ lawyers and attorneys in the firm’s Moscow and St. Petersburg offices protect the interests of our clients.

experience
We combine high legal proficiency with the skills of juridical protection of corporations before public authorities. Beyond that, we have unrivalled experience in Russia in the area of Public International Law.

expertise
The main areas of our work are corporate and finance transactions; litigation and bankruptcy proceedings in Russia and abroad; infrastructure / PPP projects and real estate investments; compliance and public procurement; Public International Law and economic sanctions; and private clients and tax structuring of assets in various jurisdictions.

scale
Ivanyan and Partners is in the Top-10 of the largest and most successful law firms in Russia. The total volume of the projects we have advised on over the past five years (2015-2019) exceeds $63 b, and the geographical reach of our work covers 29 countries on three continents.

domestic dispute resolution

Protecting commercial interests in Russian courts

We represent companies and private clients in commercial disputes before Russian state courts at all levels and in commercial arbitration tribunals.
Our focus areas are disputes on the fulfilment of contractual obligations (investment, leasing, contracting, supply, transshipment of goods, etc.), protection of participants in corporations (disputes out of SHA and on challenging corporate transactions/actions, mandatory share buyouts, etc.), and protection of property rights and investments.
Another specialism is representing clients in quasi-judicial disputes before state regulatory authorities, e.g. competition, tax and IP regulatory bodies.

Experience

Represented a Russian company specialising in liquefied natural gas (LNG) in a potentially precedent-setting dispute on applying a ‘take-or-pay’ covenant under Russian law. Winning the litigation allowed the client to avoid losses arising out of the counterparty's non-fulfilment of a contract amounting to ₽116 m ($1.9 m) (2018-2019)

Represented the road construction company Bashkirdorstroy in a precedent-setting dispute with the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia (FAS) concerning the use of a concession agreement model for the construction of a toll road in the Russian Republic of Bashkortostan. The interpretation of the law on concessions proposed by the FAS would have created an insurmountable obstacle to implementing infrastructure projects under the PPP model in Russia. Contract value: ₽20 b ($330 m+) (2017)

Represented Power Machines, a Russian energy systems machine-building major, in a dispute with E4 Group, one of the biggest engineering companies in Russia, on debt collection under a contract for the supply of thermal power station equipment. Matter value: ₽3.3 b (€55 m) (2015-2017)

Representing one of the leading Russian construction companies in the oil and gas industry in a complex dispute on debt recovery from 10 different agreements between the client and one of its subcontractors. The dispute is accompanied by the insolvency of the debtor. Matter value: ₽1.3 b ($21 m+) (2015-present)

Represented a Russian oil exporting company in a dispute with an operator of a sea port oil terminal in connection with debt recovery of additional VAT charges to our client. Matter value: ₽1.1 b ($18 m+) (2017-2018)

Providing legal defence to a famous Russian ice-hockey club in a controversial dispute over IP rights for a work of visual art which was being used for the club’s promotional merchandise. Amount of claims: ₽7 m ($115 k+) (2018-present)

разрешение споров в России - Иванян & Партнеры
Решаем наиболее сложные и комплексные юридические задачи
специализация
С 2006 года мы оказываем правовую помощь собственникам бизнеса, государственным корпорациям и ведомствам, частным клиентам и некоммерческим организациям. Наши ключевые компетенции — сопровождение комплексных инвестиционных проектов, разрешение сложных судебных споров, в том числе трансграничных.

люди
Интересы наших доверителей защищают более 90 адвокатов и юристов в офисах бюро в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

опыт
Мы сочетаем высокую юридическую квалификацию с навыками правовой защиты корпораций в органах государственной власти. А также обладаем исключительным для России опытом в области международного публичного права.

экспертиза
Основные направления нашей работы: корпоративные и финансовые сделки; судебные споры и процедуры банкротства в России и за рубежом; инфраструктурные / ГЧП проекты и инвестиции в недвижимость; комплаенс и госзакупки; международное публичное право и экономические санкции; частные клиенты и налоговое структурирование активов в различных юрисдикциях.

масштаб
Адвокатское бюро «Иванян и партнеры» входит в Топ-10 крупнейших и наиболее успешных юридических фирм России. Совокупная капитализация проектов, которые мы сопровождали за последние пять лет (2015 – 2019), превышает 3,3 трлн, а география работы охватывает 29 стран на трех континентах.

разрешение споров в России

Защищаем коммерческие интересы в судах

Мы представляем компании и частных клиентов в коммерческих спорах в российских государственных судах всех уровней, третейских судах и международном коммерческом арбитраже.
Наши основные специализации: споры об исполнении обязательств из сделок (инвестирование, аренда, подряд, поставка, перевалка грузов, и пр.), защита участников корпораций (споры из акционерных соглашений, оспаривание корпоративных сделок и решений, принудительный выкуп акций, и др.), и защита права собственности и инвестиций.
Еще одно направление работы — представление доверителей в квазисудебных разбирательствах в органах государственной власти, например ФАС и ФНС России, и Роспатенте.

Опыт

Представление интересов российской компании, специализирующейся на сжиженном природном газе (СПГ), в потенциально прецедентном споре о возможности применения по российскому праву договорного условия “take-or-pay”. Победа в судебном процессе позволила клиенту избежать убытков от неисполнения договора контрагентом на сумму ₽116 млн. (2018 – 2019)

Защита интересов дорожно-строительной компании Башкирдорстрой в прецедентном споре с ФАС России об использовании модели концессионного соглашения при строительстве платной дороги в Башкирии. Трактовка закона о концессиях, предлагавшаяся ФАС, могла создать непреодолимое препятствие для осуществления в России инфраструктурных проектов по модели ГЧП. Стоимость контракта: более ₽20 млрд (2017)

Представление энергомашиностроительной корпорации Силовые машины в споре с российской инжиниринговой компанией E4 Group в отношении взыскания задолженности по договору поставки оборудования для ТЭЦ. Сумма спора: ₽3,3 млрд (2015 – 2017)

Представление одного из лидеров в области строительства для нефтегазовой отрасли в сложном споре о взыскании задолженности по десяти договорам с одним из субподрядчиков. Разбирательство сопровождалось банкротством должника. Сумма спора: ₽1,3 млрд (2015 – настоящее время)

Судебная защита интересов компании-экспортера российской нефти в споре по иску российской перевалочной компании о взыскании задолженности по оплате доначисленного налоговым органом НДС. Сумма спора: ₽1,1 млрд (2017 – 2018)

Защита интересов одного из ведущих клубов КХЛ в споре об интеллектуальных правах на произведение изобразительного искусства, которое ранее использовалось клубом в сувенирной продукции. Сумма исковых требований: ₽7 млн (2018 – настоящее время)