Practice
Resolving the most difficult and complex legal issues
specialism
Since 2006, we have been providing legal assistance to business owners, state corporations and authorities, private clients, and non-profit institutions. Our key competencies are support for complex investment projects and resolving complicated disputes, including cross-border lawsuits.

people
90+ lawyers and attorneys in the firm’s Moscow and St. Petersburg offices protect the interests of our clients.

experience
We combine high legal proficiency with the skills of juridical protection of corporations before public authorities. Beyond that, we have unrivalled experience in Russia in the area of Public International Law.

expertise
The main areas of our work are corporate and finance transactions; litigation and bankruptcy proceedings in Russia and abroad; infrastructure / PPP projects and real estate investments; compliance and public procurement; Public International Law and economic sanctions; and private clients and tax structuring of assets in various jurisdictions.

scale
Ivanyan and Partners is in the Top-10 of the largest and most successful law firms in Russia. The total volume of the projects we have advised on over the past five years (2015-2019) exceeds $63 b, and the geographical reach of our work covers 29 countries on three continents.

banking & finance

Advising on Russian bilateral and syndicated loan transactions

We advise on both providing and attracting financing.
This typically includes project and (pre-) export financing, working capital facilities, acquisition of assets and stakes, PPP financing, debt refinancing, and restructuring. Together with the firm’s litigators, we provide legal support in situations of potential or already-initiated bankruptcy of borrowers. We also advise on the legislative regulation of the banking sector.

Experience

Advised two lenders – Russia’s largest bank, Sberbank, and Gazprombank, in the Russian TOP-3 – on syndicated loan financing for 10 years to Messoyakhaneftegaz, a joint venture of two Russian TOP-5 oil corporations, NK Rosneft and Gazprom Neft. Deal value: ₽100 b ($1.6 b) (2017)

Advised two lenders – Russian state development corporation VEB.RF and Gazprombank – on a secured syndicated loan to Shchekinoazot, a leader in the Russian chemicals market, for the construction of a new methanol plant. The deal was one of the first two project finance transactions in Russia implemented via the Project Finance Factory, a newly-introduced mechanism for long-term investments. Deal value: ₽14.5 b ($220 m) (2019)

Advised Gazprombank as a lender on a complex restructuring of debt arrangements for the major Russian coal and steel producer Mechel. The transaction included a conversion of the debt into 49% of shares in the project for the development of Elga, Russia’s largest coking coal deposit. Matter value: ₽34 b+ ($570 m+) (2016)

Advised Gazprombank, acting as arranger, originator, service agent, and account bank on all legal aspects of the securitisation of PPP loans, including reviewing and negotiating the project documentation and advising Gazprombank on the related risks. The project was the first securitization of credits issued for PPP project financing in the Russian market. Deal value: ₽2.2 b ($36.5 m) (2017)

Advising the developer and the operator of the port of Vanino in the Russian Far East on attracting loan financing form a major Russian bank in the context of a large-scale infrastructure project for the construction of a new coal terminal in the port. Credit line: up to ₽34 b ($570 m) (2019)

Advised an international investment company as a borrower concerning several stages of financing for a project in Uzbekistan for the construction, overhaul, and development of wells in oil and gas condensate fields. First stage value: $200 m+ (2017)

банковское и финансовое право - Иванян & Партнеры
Решаем наиболее сложные и комплексные юридические задачи
специализация
С 2006 года мы оказываем правовую помощь собственникам бизнеса, государственным корпорациям и ведомствам, частным клиентам и некоммерческим организациям. Наши ключевые компетенции — сопровождение комплексных инвестиционных проектов, разрешение сложных судебных споров, в том числе трансграничных.

люди
Интересы наших доверителей защищают 90+ адвокатов и юристов в офисах бюро в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

опыт
Мы сочетаем высокую юридическую квалификацию с навыками правовой защиты корпораций в органах государственной власти. А также обладаем исключительным для России опытом в области международного публичного права.
экспертиза
Основные направления нашей работы: корпоративные и финансовые сделки; судебные споры и процедуры банкротства в России и за рубежом; инфраструктурные / ГЧП проекты и инвестиции в недвижимость; комплаенс и госзакупки; международное публичное право и экономические санкции; частные клиенты и налоговое структурирование активов в различных юрисдикциях.

масштаб
Адвокатское бюро «Иванян и партнеры» входит в Топ-10 крупнейших и наиболее успешных юридических фирм России. Совокупная капитализация проектов, которые мы сопровождали за последние пять лет (2015 – 2019), превышает 3,3 трлн, а география работы охватывает 29 стран на трех континентах.

банковское и финансовое право

Сопровождаем российские сделки двустороннего и синдицированного кредитования

Мы консультируем по всем вопросам привлечения и предоставления финансирования на различные цели. Среди них: проектное и (пред-) экспортное финансирование, пополнение оборотных средств, приобретения активов и долей, финансирование проектов государственно-частного партнерства (ГЧП), реструктуризация и рефинансирование задолженности. В сотрудничестве с коллегами из судебных практик бюро мы оказываем юридическую поддержку в ситуациях потенциального или уже инициированного банкротства компаний-заемщиков. Мы также  консультируем по вопросам законодательного регулирования банковской сферы.

Опыт

Консультирование кредиторов – Сбербанка и Газпромбанка – в отношении предоставления синдицированного кредита сроком на десять лет компании Мессояханефтегаз, совместному предприятию «Роснефти» и «Газпром нефти». Сумма кредита: ₽100 млрд (2017)

Консультирование ВЭБ.РФ и Газпромбанка в качестве кредиторов в связи с предоставлением обеспеченного синдицированного кредита «Щекиноазот», одному из лидеров российского химического рынка, на строительство нового завода по производству метанола. Один из первых в России проектов, осуществленных с применением «Фабрики проектного финансирования», нового механизма долгосрочных инвестиций. Размер кредита: ₽14,5 млрд (2019)

Консультирование Газпромбанка в связи с комплексной реструктуризацией многомиллионных долговых обязательств Мечела путем конвертации долга в 49% акций проекта освоения Эльгинского угольного месторождения. Стоимость проекта: более ₽34 млрд (2016)

Консультирование Газпромбанка по вопросу неипотечной секьюритизации пула кредитов, выданных для финансирования нескольких региональных ГЧП проектов; выпущенные облигации обеспечены залогом прав требования по кредитам ГЧП и закладными. Проект являлся первой секьюритизацией кредитов, выданных для финансирования ГЧП проектов в России. Стоимость проекта: ₽2,2 млрд (2017)

Консультирование девелопера и оператора порта Ванино в Хабаровском крае в отношении привлечения проектного финансирования от крупного российского банка в контексте масштабного инфраструктурного проекта по строительству в порту нового угольного терминала. Кредитная линия: до ₽34 млрд (2019)

Консультирование международной инвестиционной компании в качестве заемщика в контексте финансирования нескольких этапов проекта по строительству, разведке и освоению скважин на нефтегазоконденсатных месторождениях в Узбекистане. Стоимость первого этапа проекта: более $200 млн (2017)