Practice
Resolving the most difficult and complex legal issues
specialism
Since 2006, we have been providing legal assistance to business owners, state corporations and authorities, private clients, and non-profit institutions. Our key competencies are support for complex investment projects and resolving complicated disputes, including cross-border lawsuits.

people
90+ lawyers and attorneys in the firm’s Moscow and St. Petersburg offices protect the interests of our clients.

experience
We combine high legal proficiency with the skills of juridical protection of corporations before public authorities. Beyond that, we have unrivalled experience in Russia in the area of Public International Law.

expertise
The main areas of our work are corporate and finance transactions; litigation and bankruptcy proceedings in Russia and abroad; infrastructure / PPP projects and real estate investments; compliance and public procurement; Public International Law and economic sanctions; and private clients and tax structuring of assets in various jurisdictions.

scale
Ivanyan and Partners is in the Top-10 of the largest and most successful law firms in Russia. The total volume of the projects we have advised on over the past five years (2015-2019) exceeds $63 b, and the geographical reach of our work covers 29 countries on three continents.

competition / antitrust

Resolving complex competition law matters

We advise companies and public clients on a wide range of competition issues. Key types of work include advice on anti-competitive agreements (including agreements with state authorities) and abuse of a dominant position; support for M&A transactions and other corporate projects, including merger control and strategic investment filings; advice on state and corporate procurement matters; and resolving disputes involving Russian federal and regional competition authorities.

Experience

Advised Otkritie Holding, a TOP-5 financial group in Russia, on the regulatory aspects of the acquisition from the Russian oil & gas major Lukoil of 100% in a company operating Russia’s 2nd largest diamond mine. Deal value: $1.45 b (2017)

Represented the road construction company Bashkirdorstroy in a precedent-setting dispute with the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia (FAS) concerning the use of a concession agreement model for the construction of a toll road in the Russian Republic of Bashkortostan. The interpretation of the law on concessions proposed by the FAS would have created an insurmountable obstacle to implementing infrastructure projects under the PPP model in Russia. Contract value: ₽20 b ($330 m+) (2017)

Advising a Fortune-500 Chinese state-owned energy corporation on Russian regulatory aspects of a planned acquisition of an Israeli engineering company. Deal value: $120 m + (2018-present)

Represented the Committee on Investments of St. Petersburg in contesting the cancellation of the results of bidding for the right to conclude a concession agreement on the creation of a high-speed tram network in St. Petersburg. Construction cost: ₽25 b ($415 m+) (2018)

Represented a major Russian pharmaceutical company in a court trial concerning the rights to a cancer drug whose state registration had been contested by a direct competitor. Matter value (annual sales under public procurement agreements): ₽800 m ($13 m+) (2016)

Represented authorities of a Russian region (the governor, the government, the Ministry of Agriculture, and the Ministry of Property and Land Relations) in the case of a possible violation of the federal law “On the Protection of Competition" in concluding an anticompetitive agreement with a commercial company (2018)

Represented a regional ministry of road construction in court disputes with a competition authority on the possible non-compliance of the ministry's actions with the requirements of the federal law “On the Contract System" and the federal law “On the Protection of Competition" (2018)

Judicial protection of a major Russian fishing group in a precedent-setting court dispute on invalidating a ruling by the Russian competition authority, which could have led to the cancellation of the client’s quotas for seafood catches and significant economic loss (2019)

антимонопольное регулирование - Иванян & Партнеры
Решаем наиболее сложные и комплексные юридические задачи
специализация
С 2006 года мы оказываем правовую помощь собственникам бизнеса, государственным корпорациям и ведомствам, частным клиентам и некоммерческим организациям. Наши ключевые компетенции — сопровождение комплексных инвестиционных проектов, разрешение сложных судебных споров, в том числе трансграничных.

люди
Интересы наших доверителей защищают более 90 адвокатов и юристов в офисах бюро в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

опыт
Мы сочетаем высокую юридическую квалификацию с навыками правовой защиты корпораций в органах государственной власти. А также обладаем исключительным для России опытом в области международного публичного права.

экспертиза
Основные направления нашей работы: корпоративные и финансовые сделки; судебные споры и процедуры банкротства в России и за рубежом; инфраструктурные / ГЧП проекты и инвестиции в недвижимость; комплаенс и госзакупки; международное публичное право и экономические санкции; частные клиенты и налоговое структурирование активов в различных юрисдикциях.

масштаб
Адвокатское бюро «Иванян и партнеры» входит в Топ-10 крупнейших и наиболее успешных юридических фирм России. Совокупная капитализация проектов, которые мы сопровождали за последние пять лет (2015 – 2019), превышает 3,3 трлн, а география работы охватывает 29 стран на трех континентах.

антимонопольное регулирование

Разрешаем сложные антимонопольные кейсы

Мы консультируем бизнес и государство по широкому кругу антимонопольных вопросов. Среди них: дела об антиконкурентных соглашениях (включая соглашения с органами власти) и дела о злоупотреблении доминирующим положением; сопровождение сделок M&A и иных корпоративных проектов, в т.ч. в рамках государственного контроля за иностранными инвестициями (160-ФЗ, 57-ФЗ); вопросы государственных и корпоративных закупок (44-ФЗ, 223-ФЗ), и споры с антимонопольным органом.

Опыт

Консультирование Открытие Холдинг, одной из ТОП-5 финансовых групп в России, по регуляторным вопросам приобретения у нефтегазовой корпорации Лукойл 100% акций компании-владельца одного из крупнейших алмазных месторождений России. Объем сделки: $1,45 млрд (2017)

Защита интересов дорожно-строительной компании Башкирдорстрой в прецедентном споре с ФАС России об использовании модели концессионного соглашения при строительстве платной дороги в Башкирии. Трактовка закона о концессиях, предлагавшаяся ФАС, могла создать непреодолимое препятствие для осуществления в России инфраструктурных проектов по модели ГЧП. Стоимость контракта: более ₽20 млрд (2017)

Консультирование китайского государственного концерна в области энергетики, входящего в список Fortune-500, по российским регуляторным аспектам планируемого приобретения израильской инжиниринговой группы. Сумма сделки: более $120 млн (2018 – настоящее время)

Представление интересов Комитета по инвестициям Санкт-Петербурга в деле об отмене результатов конкурса на право заключения концессионного соглашения по созданию скоростной трамвайной сети в Санкт-Петербурге. Стоимость строительства: ₽25 млрд (2018)

Защита интересов крупной российской фармацевтической компании в судебном споре о правах на препарат для лечения рака, государственная регистрация которого оспаривалась прямым конкурентом. Сумма спора (годовой объем государственных закупок препарата): ₽800 млн (2016)

Защита интересов Губернатора, Правительства, Министерства сельского хозяйства, Министерства имущественных и земельных отношений одного из регионов в деле о возможном нарушении ст. 16 ФЗ «О защите конкуренции» при заключении антиконкурентного соглашения с коммерческой организацией (2018)

Представление интересов регионального Министерства дорожного хозяйства в судебных спорах с антимонопольным органом о возможном несоответствии действий Министерства требованиям ФЗ «О контрактной системе» и ФЗ «О защите конкуренции» (2018)

Судебная защита интересов крупной российской рыбопромышленной группы в прецедентном споре о признании незаконным заключения ФАС, которое могло повлечь за собой аннулирование квот на вылов морепродуктов и существенные убытки для доверителя (2019)