Sergey Chuprygin - Ivanyan and Partners
add items to your binder to email or print all at once
view binder
0

Sergey Chuprygin

partner, co-head of domestic dispute resolution
Moscow
For 20+ years, Sergey has specialised in commercial litigation and insolvency. He represents corporate clients in lawsuits over breach of contractual obligations, state import and export regulations, and protection of industrial property, as well as IP and competition matters. Sergey also regularly advises on complex insolvency cases, recovery of debts and related litigation.

specialisation


experience

Represented a big Russian engineering and construction company in a precedent-setting dispute with a foreign investment fund over recognition and enforcement of an ICC award in an arbitration arising out of a gas pipeline construction subcontract. Matter value: €4 m+ (2022-2023)

Representing one of Russia’s biggest banks with respect to debt collection and restructuring, as well as initiation of and legal support for bankruptcy proceedings against a Russian company that renders power-generating facility construction services, including legal actions taken against unfair actions on the part of the debtor’s former top manager. Matter value: ₽13.3 bn+ ($221 m+) (2016-present)

Represented Russia’s biggest textile manufacturer in a court dispute over violation of IP rights by Adidas. Matter value: ₽250 m ($3.5 m+) (2019-2022)

Provided legal defence for a famous Russian ice-hockey club in a dispute over IP rights to a visual art work that had been used for the club’s promotional merchandise. Claim amount: ₽7 m ($115 k+) (2018-2020)

Represented a local real estate developer in Moscow in a series of controversial and precedent-setting disputes with a public authority on transfer of state real property to the client. Matter value: ₽217.5 m+ ($3,5 m+) (2013-2018)

Represented Power Machines, a Russian energy systems machine-building major, in a dispute with E4 Group, one of Russia’s biggest engineering companies, on recovery of debt under a contract for supply of thermal power station equipment. Matter value: ₽3.3 bn ($55 m) (2015-2017)

Protected the interests of a construction company in a precedent-setting (Supreme Court of Russia) insolvency dispute over the right of competing creditors to contest judicial acts in proceedings over debt recovery under ten subcontractor agreements. Matter value: ₽1.3 bn ($21 m+) (2015-2020)

Сергей Чупрыгин - Иванян и партнеры
подбирайте материалы, чтобы получить их по e-mail или скачать pdf
ваша подборка
0

Сергей Чупрыгин

партнер, соруководитель практики Разрешение споров в России
Москва
Сергей более 20 лет специализируется на коммерческих и банкротных спорах. Представляет интересы корпоративных клиентов в судебных процессах, касающихся нарушения договорных обязательств, государственного регулирования импорта и экспорта, защиты промышленной собственности, а также вопросов интеллектуальной собственности и конкуренции. Сергей также регулярно консультирует по сложным банкротствам, взысканию долгов и связанным с ними судебным разбирательствам.

специализация


опыт

Защита интересов крупного подрядчика в нефтегазовой отрасли в прецедентном разбирательстве с иностранным инвестфондом о признании и приведении в исполнение решения Международного арбитражного суда (ICC) по итогам спора из договора субподряда на строительство газопровода. Сумма спора: €4 млн+ (2022 — 2023)

Представление одного из крупнейших российских банков в деле о взыскании и реструктуризации задолженности, а также инициирование и сопровождение процедуры банкротства в отношении российской компании в сфере строительства электростанций, включая разработку комплексной стратегии защиты и подготовку исков против бывшего топ-менеджера компании-должника. Объем требований: ₽13,3 млрд (2016 — настоящее время)

Защита интересов крупнейшего производителя текстиля в России в судебном споре о нарушении прав интеллектуальной собственности компанией Adidas. Стоимость проекта: ₽250 млн (2019 — 2022)

Защита интересов одного из ведущих клубов КХЛ в споре об интеллектуальных правах на произведение изобразительного искусства, которое ранее использовалось клубом в сувенирной продукции. Сумма исковых требований: ₽7 млн (2018 — 2020)

Представление интересов московской девелоперской компании в серии прецедентных судебных споров против органов государственной власти, оспаривавших его право собственности на объект недвижимости в центре Москвы. Приблизительная стоимость объекта: ₽217,5 млн (2013 — 2018)

Представление энергомашиностроительной корпорации Силовые машины в споре с российской инжиниринговой компанией E4 Group в отношении взыскания задолженности по договору поставки оборудования для ТЭЦ. Сумма спора: ₽3,3 млрд (2015 — 2017)

Защита интересов строительной компании в прецедентном (ВС РФ) банкротном споре о праве на оспаривание судебных актов конкурирующими кредиторами в рамках разбирательства о взыскании задолженности из десяти договоров субподряда. Сумма спора: ₽1,3 млрд (2015 — 2020)