Practice
Resolving the most difficult and complex legal issues
specialism
Since 2006, we have been providing legal assistance to business owners, state corporations and authorities, private clients, and non-profit institutions. Our key competencies are support for complex investment projects and resolving complicated disputes, including cross-border lawsuits.

people
90+ lawyers and attorneys in the firm’s Moscow and St. Petersburg offices protect the interests of our clients.

experience
We combine high legal proficiency with the skills of juridical protection of corporations before public authorities. Beyond that, we have unrivalled experience in Russia in the area of Public International Law.

expertise
The main areas of our work are corporate and finance transactions; litigation and bankruptcy proceedings in Russia and abroad; infrastructure / PPP projects and real estate investments; compliance and public procurement; Public International Law and economic sanctions; and private clients and tax structuring of assets in various jurisdictions.

scale
Ivanyan and Partners is in the Top-10 of the largest and most successful law firms in Russia. The total volume of the projects we have advised on over the past five years (2015-2019) exceeds $63 b, and the geographical reach of our work covers 29 countries on three continents.

private clients

Assisting in all legal matters of wealth management

We advise (ultra) high-net-worth individuals, and their families and family offices. Our support covers all legal and tax issues related to asset, real estate, business, philanthropic, and succession planning and management.

Experience

Advised a private investor on tax-effective asset restructuring; the client’s assets were represented by more than 100 various companies and structures in different jurisdictions. Matter value: $500 m (2015-present)

Advised a Russian Forbes-listed businessperson on all legal and tax aspects of financing and purchasing an aircraft. Matter value: $60 m (2017)

Advised a Russian Forbes-listed businessperson on legal and tax structuring of the purchase of a yacht built by a famous Italian shipyard and on the tax aspects of its exploitation. Matter value: €10 m+ (2017)

Advised a high-net-worth individual on tax compliance for the purchase of shares of a Russian company, including evaluation of risks related to the proposed purchase, such as previous mistakes in accounting or non-compliance with tax obligations. Matter value: ₽120 m ($2 m) (2017-2018)

Advised a high-net-worth individual on all legal and tax issues regarding financing, acquiring, and importing into Russia two unique music instruments: a Stradivarius violin and a centuries-old cello. The average cost of an instrument: €1 m+ (2016)

Advised a number of high-net-worth individuals on choosing an optimal jurisdiction for marriage and prenuptial agreements in case of future divorce and/or division of property and on drafting nuptial agreements (2017)

Advised several private clients on the legal and tax risks of purchasing 300+ pieces of art, including paintings by realist, impressionist, suprematist, and severe style artists. Total value: $31.5 m (2018-present)

частные клиенты - Иванян & Партнеры
Решаем наиболее сложные и комплексные юридические задачи
специализация
С 2006 года мы оказываем правовую помощь собственникам бизнеса, государственным корпорациям и ведомствам, частным клиентам и некоммерческим организациям. Наши ключевые компетенции — сопровождение комплексных инвестиционных проектов, разрешение сложных судебных споров, в том числе трансграничных.

люди
Интересы наших доверителей защищают 90+ адвокатов и юристов в офисах бюро в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

опыт
Мы сочетаем высокую юридическую квалификацию с навыками правовой защиты корпораций в органах государственной власти. А также обладаем исключительным для России опытом в области международного публичного права.
экспертиза
Основные направления нашей работы: корпоративные и финансовые сделки; судебные споры и процедуры банкротства в России и за рубежом; инфраструктурные / ГЧП проекты и инвестиции в недвижимость; комплаенс и госзакупки; международное публичное право и экономические санкции; частные клиенты и налоговое структурирование активов в различных юрисдикциях.

масштаб
Адвокатское бюро «Иванян и партнеры» входит в Топ-10 крупнейших и наиболее успешных юридических фирм России. Совокупная капитализация проектов, которые мы сопровождали за последние пять лет (2015 – 2019), превышает 3,3 трлн, а география работы охватывает 29 стран на трех континентах.

частные клиенты

Помогаем по всем правовым вопросам управления благосостоянием

Мы консультируем состоятельных частных клиентов (HNWI/UHNWI), их семьи и семейные офисы (family office). Наша поддержка охватывает все юридические и налоговые вопросы, связанные с управлением активами, недвижимостью, бизнесом, благотворительной деятельностью, а также планированием и организацией передачи благосостояния следующим поколениям.

Опыт

Консультирование частного инвестора в отношении эффективного налогового структурирования активов, представленных 100+ компаниями и структурами в различных юрисдикциях. Стоимость проекта: $500 млн (2015 – настоящее время)

Консультирование российского бизнесмена из списка Forbes по всем юридическим и налоговым вопросам финансирования и приобретения самолета. Сумма сделки: $60 млн (2017)

Консультирование российского бизнесмена из списка Forbes по вопросам юридического и налогового структурирования приобретения яхты, построенной на известной итальянской верфи, а также в отношении налоговых аспектов ее эксплуатации. Сумма сделки: более €10 млн (2017)

Консультирование крупного частного клиента по вопросам налогового комплаенса в связи с покупкой акций российской компании, включая оценку рисков предполагаемой покупки, таких как имевшиеся неточности в бухгалтерской отчетности и невыполнение налоговых обязательств. Сумма сделки: ₽120 млн (2017 – 2018)

Консультирование состоятельного клиента по всем юридическим и налоговым вопросам финансирования, приобретения и ввоза в Россию двух уникальных музыкальных инструментов: скрипки Страдивари и старинной виолончели. Средняя стоимость инструмента: €1 млн (2016)

Консультирование ряда состоятельных клиентов в отношении выбора подходящей юрисдикции для оформления брака и подписания брачного соглашения для минимизации рисков в случае развода и раздела имущества, а также подготовка брачных соглашений (2017)

Консультирование нескольких частных клиентов в отношении юридических и налоговых рисков приобретения более чем 300 предметов искусства, включая картины в стилях реализм, импрессионизм, супрематизм и фовизм. Сумма сделок: $31,5 млн (2018 – настоящее время)