Dmitry Mikhailov - Ivanyan and Partners
add items to your binder to email or print all at once
view binder
0

Dmitry Mikhailov

partner, head of tax
St Petersburg
Dmitry specialises in tax planning and litigation. For over 25 years, he has been advising state corporations, shareholders in and owners of public and private companies on tax and business process optimisation, project finance, restructuring, acquisitions and asset sales. On multiple occasions, he has successfully represented clients in disputes with tax authorities.

He also has extensive experience in tax planning for setting up partnerships and corporate entities under foreign laws for asset management in Russia and CIS countries.

specialisation


experience

Tax risk analysis and development of a tax mitigation plan in connection with acquisition by Gazprombank from Swedish Ingka Centres of the Russian Mega chain, 14 shopping centres with a total area of about 2.3 million sq. m. Deal value: over €2 bn (2023)

Advised a big Russian bank on refinancing loans of a leading Russian real estate developer, including refinancing and a tax optimisation plan. Deal value: ₽120 bn (2022-2023)

Advising a private investor on entering a big development project for setting up an elite residential quarter in the centre of Moscow, including a plan for project finance restructuring. Project value: about $1 bn (2020-present)

Advised one of the world’s biggest international construction companies on significant compensation for VAT surcharges in the context of a $590-m project for constructing an LNG-production facility in Western Siberia (2018)

Represented a subsidiary of a leading Russian coal mining group in a tax dispute arising out of an attempt by the Federal Tax Service of Russia to challenge deduction of interest on an intragroup loan. Dispute amount: ₽1.8 bn ($28.5 m) (2018)

Advised a leading Russian investment group on tax structuring in the context of a multi-stage and multi-jurisdictional corporate restructuring connected with the deoffshorisation of the group. Matter value: $2 bn+ (2015-2016)

Дмитрий Михайлов - Иванян и партнеры
подбирайте материалы, чтобы получить их по e-mail или скачать pdf
ваша подборка
0

Дмитрий Михайлов

партнер, руководитель Налоговой практики
Санкт-Петербург
Дмитрий специализируется на налоговом планировании и разрешении налоговых споров. Более 25 лет консультирует государственные корпорации и акционеров и владельцев публичных и частных компаний по вопросам налоговой оптимизации, проектного финансирования, реструктуризации, приобретения и продажи активов. Неоднократно успешно представлял интересы клиентов в спорах с налоговыми органами.

Имеет большой опыт налогового планирования в контексте создания партнерств и юридических лиц по иностранному праву для управления активами в России и странах СНГ.

специализация


опыт

Анализ налоговых рисков и разработка предложения по способам их снижения в связи с приобретением Газпромбанком российской сети «Мега», 14 торговых центров общей площадью около 2,3 млн кв. м., у шведской Ingka Centres. Сумма сделки: более €2 млрд (2023)

Консультирование крупного российского банка в контексте рефинансирования кредитов ведущей девелоперской компании, включая разработку плана рефинансирования и налоговой оптимизации. Стоимость проекта: ₽120 млрд (2022 — 2023)

Сопровождение входа частного инвестора в проект создания элитного жилого квартала в центре Москвы, включая план реструктуризации финансирования проекта. Стоимость проекта: около $1 млрд (2020 — н.в.)

Консультирование крупной международной строительной компании в области энергетики в отношении компенсации доначислений по НДС в рамках масштабного проекта по строительству комплекса по производству сжиженного газа на Ямале. Стоимость строительства: ₽35,5 млрд (2018)

Представление интересов дочерней компании ведущей российской угледобывающей группы в административном налоговом споре в связи с попыткой ФНС России оспорить вычет процентов по внутригрупповому займу. Сумма спора: ₽1,8 млрд (2018)

Налоговое структурирование в рамках всестороннего сопровождения многоэтапной мультиюрисдикционной корпоративной реструктуризации ведущей российской инвестгруппы в контексте её деоффшоризации. Стоимость проекта: более $2 млрд (2015 — 2016)